Albumreview Photos on Instagram

See related and similar tags

Report inappropriate content

@makertaste

Brockhampton now has a box-set available for preorder that includes Saturation I, II, and the yet to be released III. It includes a 4th CD containing drafts as well as a 2-hour documentary chronicling the making of the trilogy. 🛋

2
@frisketti_photo

Check out my latest review of the new @hobosexualmusic album and give my friends at CrypticRock.com a like and share #CrypticRock #Homosexual #AlbumReview

0
@bx_productions

Albums from the last 30 days that you shouldn’t be slept on. New entry to the list #fridayonelmstreet by Fabolous ft Jadakiss, long awaited since the mixtape days. PnB Rocks Catch These Vibes, Belly Mumble Rap, A Boogie The Bigger Artist, The Lox #4NoReAsOn and 21 Savage Without Warning. #whattheradiowontplay #albumreview #agoodfellasreview #newmusic #slepton

1
@angeloandveronica

“The Truth” Album Review By Timothy Yap Few acts can cross-pollinate genres with ease and success as Angelo and Veronica.  In a culture of segregation where black Gospel radio and the rest of CCM have tacit lines drawn between their artists and songs, Angelo and Veronica were one of the first artists to have hits in both camps.  In fact, when they were first scoring hits right left and center in the Gospel charts, few radio personalities even realized they were not blacks.  Not only was the husband and wife team successful in crossing racial boundaries, they were able to impact beyond the bounds of religious music. Back in the 90s, when Diane Warren was having her name credited to copious #1 hits such as Celine Dion's "Because You Loved Me" and LeAnn Rimes' "How Do I Live," she even requested that the duo cut one of her compositions.  Privy to devoted fans, Angelo and Veronica have even cut a scintillating version of Celine Dion's "The Prayer" that remains one of their finest performances to date. "The Truth" is the couple's first album together since their 2009's "Still in Love." Though Veronica has had been releasing her own solo albums and a new biography since 2009, this is their much anticipated new album together in eight years. However, instead of resorting to today's (mainly) tuneless templates, "The Truth" is filled with lots of richly textured melodic songs. "Testify," one of the album's outstanding cuts, finds Veronica showcasing her multiple octave reaching vocals.  Here she takes the time to nuance each syllable with emotions on what is a superior power ballad.  Calling to mind the 90s divas like Toni Braxton and Whitney Houston, "Famous" is beat-driven R&B ballad that functions as a prayer to make God big in our lives. Read full article: http://www.hallels.com/articles/18549/20171123/angelo-veronica-the-truth-album-review.htm #angeloandveronica #thetruth #new #album #music #singers #vocalists #songwriters #husbandandwife #duo #higherplace #albumreview #musicreview #article #hallels

0
@sistagardy

Charly B & the Tower Band @ DubSchool Vineyard Town, right after an interview we did about his hot-off-the-press album "Journey Of Life". Read the review @ reggaeville.com!!! @charlybmusic @tmmgja @prof_04 @kryssras @guitzycorey @grooveologist_hd @dubschoolja @dubschool #newmusic #charlyb #journeyoflife #Reggae #albumreview #album #review #TeamReggaeville #reggaeville at Hamburg, Germany

3
@salutethemagpie

We cannot wait to see Enter Shikari destroy Birmingham tonight! 🔻 at Arena Birmingham

3
@mariaschafermusic

Arts reviewer babysue wrote a wonderful review of "To Know Love..." in their issue this month: https://buff.ly/2ygfPIZ ⠀ ⠀ Listed as a top pick! 5/5 stars and a "stunning debut."⠀ ⠀ #newmusic #jazzvocalist #albumreview #toknowlove #independentmusician #indie #jazz #singer at Toyama, Toyama

3
@cube_rat

Zola Jesus - Okovi 2017 // The album has a mystical feeling being same time beautiful and ethereal but also kind of threatening. The string arrangements sound majestic. Favorite tracks are Veka and Witness. The album has just a perfect balance with the tracks being enough different but fitting together perfectly. Reminds a bit of Fever Ray but Zola Jesus is easier to approach. // #zolajesus #synthpop #pop #electropop #electro #experimental #lofi #minimal #album #music #review #musicreview #albumreview #nowplaying #recordoftheday #2017 #records #record #coverart #albumoftheday #instamusic #np #albumart #newmusic

6
@metalsoliloquy

Panzerballett - X-Mas Death Jazz (Germany 2017) __________ Christmas can be a pretty stressful time. You have to think about everything you have to prepare for the festivities, buy presents, and - probably the most annoying thing - you hear Christmas songs everywhere. It's almost impossible to avoid songs like "Last Christmas" during this time of the year. But rejoice, for PANZERBALLETT know that struggle - and therefore they have come up with their own "verkrassten" versions of well-known Christmas songs that we have heard so many times that we just can't stand them anymore. And these versions completely slaughter the originals to the point where they almost don't have any resemblance anymore. PANZERBALLETT is a German Jazz Fusion band whose music is an amalgamation of various subgenres of Jazz and Metal. One of their specialities has always been to take popular Pop, Metal and Folk songs and turn them into crazy and technically intricate Avantgarde Jazz Metal monsters. Now, on their newest full length album, they do the same to Christmas songs. And the result is one of the best albums I've heard this year. I would have never thought that I'd listen to "Last Christmas" multiple times without being forced to do it. But I did. And I loved it. If Christmas songs normally aren't your thing because of their repetitive and simplistic structure, you should give this album a spin. It jumps and spins around from heavy polyrhythmic Jazzcore sections to very smooth Jazz moments without coming of as ill-conceived or unstructured. The songs on this album are an impressive demonstration of musical genius and are sure to be enjoyed and loved by Metal and Jazz fans alike. __________ #Panzerballett #XMasDeathJazz #JazzFusion #AvantgardeJazz #Jazz #AvantgardeMetal #ProgressiveMetal #Jazzcore #DeathJazz #Mathcore #Djent #Christmas #ChristmasSongs #XMas #Germany #Abkrassen #Metal #Music #InstaMusic #MusicReview #AlbumReview #Review #1319Reviews #1319Reviews2017Releases #MetalSoliloquy

3
@wickedcliche

listening to masters of the universe by binary star from 2000. this is a great album by a little known group. this is their second and final album and it is basically just a remixed and remastered version of their first album, which i haven't heard. these guys were a duo. very classic hip hop sound. really good stuff. i definitely dig it 🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🌳🌳🌳🌳🌳 #music #binarystar #dj #beats #remix #hiphop #rap #peace #hiphophead #hiphophippie #mastersoftheuniverse #oldskool #albumcover #albumreview #kushmusic #musictherapy #scratch #2000album #listening #newtome #classichiphop #undergroundhiphop

0
@karlmautner

Heartbreakers – L.A.M.F. (1977) I had ‘Too Much Too Soon’ by the New York Dolls back in the mid-80s but they weren’t one of my favourite groups. Influential, yes, but there’s something I didn’t like about David Johansen’s voice. My favourite song on the album was ‘Chatterbox’, sung by Johnny Thunders. So with Thunders handling the vocals in the Heartbreakers, L.A.M.F. became one of my favourite discoveries of 1992. Punk rock’n’roll of the highest order, this album gets a bit of flack for sounding muddy, but I think it does the band justice. What more do you want for a bunch of scuzzy, drugged up fucks? This is perfect the way it is. Funnily enough, it’s the Walter Lure/Jerry Nolan (also ex-New York Dolls) penned songs that are my favourites, in particular ‘One Track Mind’ and ‘Get Off The Phone’, but the whole album is killer. My old band recorded a version of ‘Born to Lose’, so I guess the Thunders compositions were pretty fucken cool, too! Got this from Dixon’s when they had a shop in Dandenong and I remember flogging the shit out of this when I was living in Clayton – good times/bad times. #heartbreakers #johnnythunders #newyorkdolls #albumcoverart #70spunk #vinyl #punkvinyl #riseoftherat #hblock101 #albumreview

1
@eternal_return_reviews

#windhand remains one of my all time favorite projects. Doom metal has always been a platform with more emphasis and creating power and authority behind the vocal performance. Piooneers like Sabbath and Vitus undoubtedly had a great unique sound. Bht more recent bands like Windhand, Pallbearer and the recent Cough album's have take the melody to new heights. The chord seemleslly flow from one to the next. Modern melodic doom has always felt like a thick liquid moving slowly, but at such a bizarre fashion you can help but gratify in it's mucky movement. Imaging metals such as mercury, something about it is so entrancing yet it is still so remarkably toxic. Almost seductive. What remains so remarkable is the vocal performance of #dorthiacottrell who can only be described as smoky. There is such a melancholy feel with each release and her voice fits, it's almost a metal incarnation of #dreampop. Conciendentally, songs from their next album such as 'Crypt Key" were undoutebdly influenced by some drrampop \ Shoegaze songs and feels. Everything aboit this album is so brilliantly placed #albumreview #Doommetal #Pallbearer #cough #shoegaze #Dreampop

0
@wickedcliche

listening to selling celery to get a salary by raw produce from 2007. a compilation album of remixes, demos, and b-sides by a boston hip hop duo (i think they were a duo) one of them was cadence who died a few years ago. these guys were great. cadence was one of my favorite boston rappers and this is a great album i have on CD. akrobatik, 7L and esoteric, and checkmark of the skitzofreniks are all on this album. some of the best shit boston has to offer. this is such a great album. classic hip hop sound. try it 🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🌳🌳🌳🌳🌳 #music #rawproduce #dj #cadence #ripcadence #boston #akrobatik #7landesoteric #rap #skitzofreniks #bostonhiphop #beats #bostonmusicscene #bostonrappers #remix #demos #bsides #hiphop #hiphophead #hiphophippie #undergroundhiphop #sellingcelery #albumcover #albumreview #kushmusic #musictherapy #musiccollector

3
@spinalchords

Today’s #albumoftheday is Star Wars’ Star Wars: Shadows Of The Empire (Original Soundtrack). This was the soundtrack to the novel, comic book and video game, composed by Joel McNeely and released in 1996. Shadows Of The Empire was the closest Lucasfilms got to a new Star Wars movie without actually making a movie back in the early 90’s. Shadows Of The Empire told the story of Prince Xizor, criminal overlord who desired to overthrow Darth Vader and take his place at the Emperor’s side. The novel also introduced Dash Rendar, a smuggler like Han Solo and protagonist of the video game adaption. This story took place in between Empire Strikes Back and Return Of The Jedi, which was a timeline that had yet to be explored at the time. This story bridges the gap between the two movies and shows what the main characters were up to (such as Luke Skywalker’s new lightsaber construction, Han Solo’s transportation to Jabba’s palace, and Leia’s tracking down of Boba Fett), as well as the adventures of these new characters. While relatively unknown outside of the Star Wars fandom, Shadows Of The Empire is probably the greatest Star Wars soundtrack to not be composed by John Williams. The themes here are quite legendary in their own right, and each fit the characters and themes quite perfectly. It’s quite rare to see a novel earn a soundtrack, but Shadows Of The Empire was one of the greatest expanded universe stories of the 90’s, and the soundtrack was well deserved. What’s so great about this soundtrack is that it doesn’t really even require reading the novel or comic book. The DNA of the tracks feel uniquely like Star Wars and convey that wondrous sense quite well. If you are a Star Wars fan and haven’t heard this soundtrack, definitely go give it a listen. My favorite songs off of this album are Xizor’s Theme, The Seduction Of Princess Leia, and Beggar’s Canyon Chase. (Song: The Seduction Of Princess Leia) #starwars #shadowsoftheempire #joelmcneely #soundtrack #album #albums #record #records #vinyl #art #artwork #musicreview #albumreview #review #reviews #book #books #comic #comics

0
@spencerrobinsonwolfspiders

Here it is! Head over to iTunes NOW (direct link in bio) to download our new album "Beneath the Surface."

1
@spencerrobinsonwolfspiders

Head over to Amazon or iTunes RIGHT NOW to pre-order our new album "Beneath the Shadows." It's officially out tomorrow on @rustyknuckles music.

3
@dondonreviews

Slow Death (2016) is the 6th studio album from Carnifex. I would have to say Slow Death is my favorite Carnifex album. It's the band grabbing their potential and running with it. Their blackened deathcore sound is better than ever with even darker electronic flourishes. This is heard right off the back with the haunting keys of Dark Heart Ceremony. Such a brutal song to experience live! When I listen to this album I have a heard time understanding how anyone can not like this album. Slow Death is so much more than just you're standard, generic deathcore album. Death metal is there in leaps and bounds just as it seasoning of black metal. The band shows that they aren't a one trick pony and even introduce some of the strongest guitar solos in the bands arsenal. This is my go to Carnifex record for when I need something absolutely devastating. It's going to be awesome seeing these guys perform with Whitechapel and Rings of Saturn on the Decade of Defilement Tour. If you're going to be at the Pomona show on Dec. 6th, let me know! Give Slow Death a listen for an excellent showcase in decimating blackened deathcore. Stand out tracks: Dark Heart Ceremony, Slow Death, Drown Me in Blood, Black Candles Burning, Six Feet Closer to Hell, Necrotoxic, and Countess of the Crescent Moon. Slow Death gets a decimating 9.5/10! 🤘🤘🤘 #carnifex #slowdeath #nuclearblast #deathcore #deathmetal #blackeneddeathcore #blackeneddeathmetal #defenddeathcore #defenddeathmetal #california #scottlewis #albumreview #metalreview #ppbdr #staymetal #metalhead #listentothis #listentometal #decadeofdefilementtour #darkheartceremony #drownmeinblood #paleghost #blackcandlesburning #sixfeetclosertohell #necrotoxic #lifefadestoafuneral #countessofthecrescentmoon #servantsofthehorde #repost #dondonreviews

0
@penpaperandbreakdownsreviews

Slow Death (2016) is the 6th studio album from Carnifex. I would have to say Slow Death is my favorite Carnifex album. It's the band grabbing their potential and running with it. Their blackened deathcore sound is better than ever with even darker electronic flourishes. This is heard right off the back with the haunting keys of Dark Heart Ceremony. Such a brutal song to experience live! When I listen to this album I have a heard time understanding how anyone can not like this album. Slow Death is so much more than just you're standard, generic deathcore album. Death metal is there in leaps and bounds just as it seasoning of black metal. The band shows that they aren't a one trick pony and even introduce some of the strongest guitar solos in the bands arsenal. This is my go to Carnifex record for when I need something absolutely devastating. It's going to be awesome seeing these guys perform with Whitechapel and Rings of Saturn on the Decade of Defilement Tour. If you're going to be at the Pomona show on Dec. 6th, let me know! Give Slow Death a listen for an excellent showcase in decimating blackened deathcore. Stand out tracks: Dark Heart Ceremony, Slow Death, Drown Me in Blood, Black Candles Burning, Six Feet Closer to Hell, Necrotoxic, and Countess of the Crescent Moon. Slow Death gets a decimating 9.5/10! 🤘🤘🤘 #carnifex #slowdeath #nuclearblast #deathcore #deathmetal #blackeneddeathcore #blackeneddeathmetal #defenddeathcore #defenddeathmetal #california #scottlewis #albumreview #metalreview #ppbdr #staymetal #metalasfuck #fuckingmetal #metalhead #listentothis #listentometal #decadeofdefilementtour #darkheartceremony #drownmeinblood #paleghost #blackcandlesburning #sixfeetclosertohell #necrotoxic #lifefadestoafuneral #countessofthecrescentmoon #servantsofthehorde

3
@dondonreviews

Die Without Hope (2014) is the 5th studio album from the blackened deathcore band Carnifex. With each album the band gets better and better at perfecting their particular brand of deathcore. After a short hiatus the band returned with a rejuvenated force and brutality that's even blacker than ever. Now sharing the sub genre with bands like Lorna Shore and Make Them Suffer, the band used this album to catapult them back to the top. This album is crushing while still being fairly melodic in nature and continues to show the exponential growth of the band. Die Without Hope is another great showing in the mixing pot style of extreme metal from Carnifex. Give this a spin today! Stand out tracks: Salvation is Dead, Condemned to Decay, Die Without Hope, Dragged into the Grave, Rotten Souls, and Where the Light Dies. Die Without Hope gets a pessimistic 9/10! 🤘🤘🤘 #carnifex #diewithouthope #nuclearblast #deathcore #deathmetal #blackeneddeathcore #blackeneddeathmetal #scottlewis #metalhead #listentothis #listentometal #albumreview #metalreview #ppbdr #staymetal #metal #decadeofdefilementtour #salvationisdead #darkdays #condemnedtodecay #hatredandslaughter #draggedintothegrave #rottensouls #lastwords #reflectionoftheforgotten #wherethelightdies #defenddeathcore #repost #dondonreviews

1
@penpaperandbreakdownsreviews

Die Without Hope (2014) is the 5th studio album from the blackened deathcore band Carnifex. With each album the band gets better and better at perfecting their particular brand of deathcore. After a short hiatus the band returned with a rejuvenated force and brutality that's even blacker than ever. Now sharing the sub genre with bands like Lorna Shore and Make Them Suffer, the band used this album to catapult them back to the top. This album is crushing while still being fairly melodic in nature and continues to show the exponential growth of the band. Die Without Hope is another great showing in the mixing pot style of extreme metal from Carnifex. Give this a spin today! Stand out tracks: Salvation is Dead, Condemned to Decay, Die Without Hope, Dragged into the Grave, Rotten Souls, and Where the Light Dies. Die Without Hope gets a pessimistic 9/10! 🤘🤘🤘 #carnifex #diewithouthope #nuclearblast #deathcore #deathmetal #blackeneddeathcore #blackeneddeathmetal #scottlewis #metalhead #fuckingmetal #metalasfuck #listentothis #listentometal #albumreview #metalreview #ppbdr #staymetal #metal #decadeofdefilementtour #salvationisdead #darkdays #condemnedtodecay #hatredandslaughter #draggedintothegrave #rottensouls #lastwords #reflectionoftheforgotten #wherethelightdies #defenddeathcore

1
@dondonreviews

Until I Feel Nothing (2011) is the 4th studio album from the deathcore juggernaut Carnifex. With the successful progress made with Hell Chose Me, the band mixes their old style with their new emerging style. What it leaves us the listener with is a dynamically impressive album. There's a bit more death metal elements thrown in here, but more on the melodic side. Which, I'm not sure if a melodic approach is befitting of the bands abrasively aggressive sound. A more straight up death metal in the vein of Deicide and Death would be absolutely crushing from the band, especially when they salt the piece with black metal. Creation Defaced is a great example of their black metal flavoring with bone-chilling keys in the background. They also positively use the effect to a lesser degree on the closing track. This is a great album even if the band does sound like a The Black Dahlia Murder copycat at times. Both are crushing bands. While this album isn't as fun as Hell Chose Me, it's still a great album to jam out to. Give this a spin today! Stand out tracks: We Spoke of Lies, Dead but Dreaming, Creation Defaced, Until I Feel Nothing, Wretched Entropy, and Curse My Name. Until I Feel Nothing gets a killer 8.5/10! 🤘🤘 #carnifex #untilifeelnothing #victoryrecords #deathcore #deathmetal #melodicdeathcore #blackeneddeathcore #blackeneddeathmetal #metal #california #scottlewis #decadeofdefilementtour #albumreview #metalreview #ppbdr #staymetal #metalhead #listentothis #listentometal #deathwish #wespokeoflies #agravetoblame #deadbutdreaming #creationdefaced #dehumanize #neverforgiveme #wretchedentropy #cursemyname #repost #dondonreviews

0
@penpaperandbreakdownsreviews

Until I Feel Nothing (2011) is the 4th studio album from the deathcore juggernaut Carnifex. With the successful progress made with Hell Chose Me, the band mixes their old style with their new emerging style. What it leaves us the listener with is a dynamically impressive album. There's a bit more death metal elements thrown in here, but more on the melodic side. Which, I'm not sure if a melodic approach is befitting of the bands abrasively aggressive sound. A more straight up death metal in the vein of Deicide and Death would be absolutely crushing from the band, especially when they salt the piece with black metal. Creation Defaced is a great example of their black metal flavoring with bone-chilling keys in the background. They also positively use the effect to a lesser degree on the closing track. This is a great album even if the band does sound like a The Black Dahlia Murder copycat at times. Both are crushing bands. While this album isn't as fun as Hell Chose Me, it's still a great album to jam out to. Give this a spin today! Stand out tracks: We Spoke of Lies, Dead but Dreaming, Creation Defaced, Until I Feel Nothing, Wretched Entropy, and Curse My Name. Until I Feel Nothing gets a killer 8.5/10! 🤘🤘 #carnifex #untilifeelnothing #victoryrecords #deathcore #deathmetal #melodicdeathcore #blackeneddeathcore #blackeneddeathmetal #metal #california #scottlewis #decadeofdefilementtour #albumreview #metalreview #ppbdr #staymetal #metalasfuck #fuckingmetal #metalhead #listentothis #listentometal #deathwish #wespokeoflies #agravetoblame #deadbutdreaming #creationdefaced #dehumanize #neverforgiveme #wretchedentropy #cursemyname

6
@thegrapevinyl

Artist: Burzum Album: Belus Label: Back on Black Vinyl Info: 2LP Black /? (2010) Vinyl Share: The track “Belus' Tilbakekomst (Konklusjon)” is a spiritual experience. Though this whole record shines and shows that Burzum’s power extends beyond the early albums. Repetitious, etherial, and to our ears, magical. This music is healing and powerful to us. The creative decisions of Burzum are that of someone with a vision beyond simply sounding brutal. For simplistic heavy music, it has an artistic agenda that seems to excuse its lack of technicality and force the listener to see the bigger picture. At times you can even lose yourself completely. Beautiful stuff! 🍇 🍇 🍇 🍇 #vinyloftheday #vinylcollection #burzum #vinylcollector #vinylcollective #belus #blackmetal #blackmetalvinyl #vargvikernes #blackmetalvinyl #backonblack #vinylcommunity #vinyligclub #vinylclub #vinylgram #coloredvinyl #vinyladdict #vinyllove #instavinyl #records_feature #vinylcollectionpost #vinyljunkie #albumreview #recordcollection #recordnerd #musiclover #musicislife #vinylporn

5
@gordonstreetcreative

@thebeastmag November Reviews 2/3 - The Killers, Wonderful Wonderful: 🎼 "A man’s thoughts wander to some dark territories when bed ridden for four days. Not the least being the very real fear I would never experience pleasure again. So, as I crawled out of that dark abyss and finally felt ready to listen to music, I put this on and it made me so bloody happy I felt like crying. The Killers are back, baby! 3 ½ Stars" at Gordon Street Creative Communication

5
@mviniciuzzz

#BadiAssad é uma cantora e violonista brasileira muito famosa internacionalmente e infelizmente pouco reconhecida aqui no Brasil. Seu reconhecimento internacional a levou até o #LilithFair em finais dos anos 90, um festival de celebração à sensibilidade e protagonismo femininos na música. Em uma dada época de sua carreira, devido a uma lesão por esforço repetitivo, ela ficou impedida de tocar seu instrumento-raiz, o violão, mas isso não a impediu de se aventurar e fluir na música de outras formas. Nessa musica #Feminina, além das reverberações de outros timbres africanos, ela explora a #kalimba e entoa um cântico à beleza da mulher. Fica mais uma homenagem ao #NovembroNegro e de como a cultura e arte africana estão intrínsecas em nossa cultura, história e arte. #OrgulhoDeSerNegro #Verde #AlbumReview #MPB #InstaMusic #InstaSong #deezer

1
@rockwithandy

Tyler The Creator - Flower Boy. Great, mostly mellow hip hop album here from Tyler. Amazing, lush Beats here, produced by himself (with a session guitarist). Some deep lyrics as well about depression, loneliness, losing friends and coming out as gay/bisexual (not really sure). Excellent features from A$ap Rocky, Lil Wayne, Frank Ocean and various other singers. Really solid throughout. 8.5/10.

3
@meltedcalfrecords

I'm thankful for so many albums and artists and this is just one of many. Son, I Loved You at Your Darkest by As Cities Burn has helped me through my darkest times. What albums or artists are you thankful for today?

2
@ratingalbums

Artist: #BoB Album: #TheUpsideDown 4/10 #RatingAlbums

9
@grxnge.gxth

Goat by death metal band Nunslaughter. This album is a pretty average death metal album but the songs are fairly short and contain a lot of satanic imagery. The vocalist has a very impressive growl and i find it very mellow and easy to understand yet still threatening and chaotic as a death metal vocalist should be. I give this album an 8/10. It's good. Listen to it if you like underground death metal.

1
@rockinathens.gr

Η κριτική της Χριστίνας Σούκη στην καινούρια κυκλοφορία των Electric Wizard Link: goo.gl/tjUbKU #greekalbumreview #albumreview #review #wizardbloodywizard #electricwizard #doommetal #sludgemetal #stonerrock #doom #sludge #metal #rock #rockinathens at Athens, Greece

1
@musicbyexplicit

Track 3 - “Exactly” From My Project “Without Time” Link Is In My Bio! (20 Tracks In Total) Link In My Bio Or Go To: MUSICBYEXPLICIT.BANDCAMP.COM #FreeMixtape #FullMixtape #AlbumReview #HipHopReview #RealRap #Lyrical #Hispanic #Rap #SmoothFlow #SmoothBeat at Los Angeles, California

0
@eternal_return_reviews

New release from #VampyricBlood entitled "Howling in Candlelight" What we have here is pure fucking Black metal. The riffs are phenomenal as well as the tremolo, and the drums are relentless carrying this album along. Hailing from #Finland it is no surprised to see msssive influence from the legendary #SatanicWarmaster . Vampyric Blood is able to take the straightforward black metal attack, mixed with what feels like a #drowningthelight atmosphere to create a very pure sound. Considering Vampyric Blood has released a split with DTL the influence here is no surprise. Fantastic release, all you pure black metal fanatics would dig this. #albumreview #Blackmetal

0
@operator_16

I love my supporters. You guys personally requested this one. So here it is!!! If you haven’t already make sure you subscribe to my blog. Link is always in my bio and i post it in the comments. New reviews every week and Starting next week interviews!!! Much ❤️. . . . . . . . . . . . . . #photography #visualsoflife #hiphop #hiphophead #stalley #albumreview #blog #blogger #hiphop #hiphoplife #rap #rapper #shameonthedevil #art #music #wordpress #atlanta #anchorage #alaska #entrepreneurlifestyle #entrepreneur #model #poet #beardgang #rebel #music at Operator16

5
@brokenamp

New to the table but with a promising release, Funeralglade do Finnish melodeath proud on their opening release, May the Funeral Begin, says Hera Vidal. Out now via Inverse Records. http://brokenamp.com/review-funeralglade-may-funeral-begin-ep/ #funeralglade #maythefuneralbegin #melodicdeathmetal #melodeath #deathmetal #metal #heavymetal #extrememetal #newmusic #review #albumreview #inverserecords #BrokenAmp

0
@ryderup

Everybody's Rockin' (1983). Geffen signing Neil Young and the lawsuit that followed sure is something. Out of that whole ordeal, this album most be the craziest part. Remember it always being available and dirt cheap in used record stores. Seems people couldn't wait to get rid of it. I like it though. It's fun. And Neils voice fits great to 50s rock songs. #neilyoung #everybodysrockin #neilyoungeverybodysrockin #albumcover #theshockingpinks #albumreview #nowspinning #nowplaying #rocknroll #rockabilly

1
@rockinathens.gr

Ο Γιώργος Ξενικουδάκης άκουσε το νέο album των Mother Of Millions Link: goo.gl/6fFfX2 @mother_of_millionsband #greekalbumreview #albumreview #review #sigma #motherofmillions #rockinathens at Athens, Greece

0
@dondonreviews

The Diseased and the Poisoned (2008) is the 2nd studio album from the California deathcore band Carnifex. Here the band steps it up a notch in both quality and intensity. The band injected a fresh dose of death metal techniques into their brutal brand of deathcore. The album is far from a chug love affair feature some dynamic guitar work that floats between abrasive chug to cutting melody. The melodic moments could be fleshed out more which would add an extra dynamic to the music. Scott Lewis' vocals are intense as usual, shining brightest on the low gutturals. Can't wait to see these guys again for the second time this year! December 6th will be a night to remember! Give this a spin today! Stand out tracks: In Coalesce With Filth and Faith, The Nature of Depravity, Adornment of the Sickened, To My Dead and Dark Dreams, Answers in Mourning, Among Grim Shadows, and Enthroned in Isolation. The Diseased and the Poisoned gets a brutal 8.8/10! 🤘 #carnifex #thediseasedandthepoisoned #victoryrecords #deathcore #deathmetal #metal #heavymetal #heavymusic #california #albumreview #metalreview #ppbdr #staymetal #metalhead #listentothis #listentometal #decadeofdefilementtour #suffering #incoalescewithfilthandfaith #thenatureofdepravity #adornmentofthesickened #innocencediedscreaming #tomydeadanddarkdreams #sadisticembrace #answersinmourning #aorticdissection #amonggrimshadows #enthronedinisolation #repost #dondonreviews

0
@penpaperandbreakdownsreviews

The Diseased and the Poisoned (2008) is the 2nd studio album from the California deathcore band Carnifex. Here the band steps it up a notch in both quality and intensity. The band injected a fresh dose of death metal techniques into their brutal brand of deathcore. The album is far from a chug love affair feature some dynamic guitar work that floats between abrasive chug to cutting melody. The melodic moments could be fleshed out more which would add an extra dynamic to the music. Scott Lewis' vocals are intense as usual, shining brightest on the low gutturals. Can't wait to see these guys again for the second time this year! December 6th will be a night to remember! Give this a spin today! Stand out tracks: In Coalesce With Filth and Faith, The Nature of Depravity, Adornment of the Sickened, To My Dead and Dark Dreams, Answers in Mourning, Among Grim Shadows, and Enthroned in Isolation. The Diseased and the Poisoned gets a brutal 8.8/10! 🤘 #carnifex #thediseasedandthepoisoned #victoryrecords #deathcore #deathmetal #metal #heavymetal #heavymusic #california #albumreview #metalreview #ppbdr #staymetal #metalasfuck #fuckingmetal #metalhead #listentothis #listentometal #decadeofdefilementtour #suffering #incoalescewithfilthandfaith #thenatureofdepravity #adornmentofthesickened #innocencediedscreaming #tomydeadanddarkdreams #sadisticembrace #answersinmourning #aorticdissection #amonggrimshadows #enthronedinisolation

2
@kurisu_tanoshidesu

Another Album Review. Album: Results May Vary Band/Artist: Limp Bizkit Release Year: 2003 Genre(s): Nu-Metal, Rap Metal, Alternative Metal, Alternative Rock Favorite Single(s): Behind Blue Eyes, Eat You Alive Favorite Non-Single(s): Gimme The Mic, Lonely World, Drown, Build A Bridge Least Favorite Track(s): Red Light, Green Light(Feat. Snoop Dogg), Creamer (Radio Is Dead) Known Bonus Tracks/B-Sides: Crack Addict, When It Rains, Shot, Armpit, Until The End Overall Grade: 6.75/10 This is definitely not LB's best work, but it definitely has it's highlights, but along with those Highlights, There's a lot of low points. Most of the album is forgettable, mainly since Wes Borland wasn't there to create some great guitar riffs, but Mike Smith and Head are alright replacements. It's a mixed bag of an album that I don't recommend to be bought in full. Just listen to the tracks I recommended on YouTube or Spotify. #limpbizkit #numetal #rapmetal #alternativemetal #alternativerock #albumreview

0
@sistagardy

Exco Levi's new album NARRATIVE is out tomorrow!!! I was granted a pre-listening-experience and am deeply impressed - check my review now online @ reggaeville.com! @excolevi @sillywalksdisco @joscha_sillywalks @irievibrations_rec @bigfinga #excolevi #newmusic #narrative #Sizzla #albumreview #Reggae #reggaeville #TeamReggaeville at Hamburg, Germany

1
@dondonreviews

The Sickness (2000) is the debut album from the Chicago based metal band Disturbed. These guys rose up in a city still dominated by grunge and post-grunge, where metal wasn't "cool" enough. Such asinine claim might I add! Anyways, after a few years of hard street work the band finally made some noise and gained some label attention. This album wasn't a massive success upon release as the first few singles floundered compared to the juggernaut that Down With the Sickeness would become. It's because of that very song that the band catapulted to the mainstream of rock stardom. It's a solid debut that only has a few lackluster songs. A strong debut to show the future might and potential of the band. The band also showed an early penchant for making great cover songs with the inclusion of Shout 2000, a darker cover of the Tears For Fears 80s classic Shout. I doubt you've made it this far in life and your metal journey without hearing this album, so just give this a spin for old times sake! Stand out tracks: Voices, The Game, Stupify, Down With the Sickness, Numb, Shout 2000, and Meaning of Life. The Sickness gets a psychotic 8.5/10! 🤘🤘🤘 #disturbed #thesickness #repriserecords #metal #heavymetal #hardrock #alternativemetal #altmetal #numetal #albumreview #metalreview #ppbdr #staymetal #metalhead #listentometal #tearsforfears #voices #thegame #stupify #downwiththesickness #violencefetish #fear #numb #want #conflict #shout2000 #droppinplates #meaningoflife #repost #dondonreviews

0
@penpaperandbreakdownsreviews

The Sickness (2000) is the debut album from the Chicago based metal band Disturbed. These guys rose up in a city still dominated by grunge and post-grunge, where metal wasn't "cool" enough. Such asinine claim might I add! Anyways, after a few years of hard street work the band finally made some noise and gained some label attention. This album wasn't a massive success upon release as the first few singles floundered compared to the juggernaut that Down With the Sickeness would become. It's because of that very song that the band catapulted to the mainstream of rock stardom. It's a solid debut that only has a few lackluster songs. A strong debut to show the future might and potential of the band. The band also showed an early penchant for making great cover songs with the inclusion of Shout 2000, a darker cover of the Tears For Fears 80s classic Shout. I doubt you've made it this far in life and your metal journey without hearing this album, so just give this a spin for old times sake! Stand out tracks: Voices, The Game, Stupify, Down With the Sickness, Numb, Shout 2000, and Meaning of Life. The Sickness gets a psychotic 8.5/10! 🤘🤘🤘 #disturbed #thesickness #repriserecords #metal #heavymetal #hardrock #alternativemetal #altmetal #numetal #albumreview #metalreview #ppbdr #staymetal #metalasfuck #fuckingmetal #metalhead #listentometal #tearsforfears #voices #thegame #stupify #downwiththesickness #violencefetish #fear #numb #want #conflict #shout2000 #droppinplates #meaningoflife

1
@official.dmc

Tyler, The Creator (@feliciathegoat) ft. @ASAPRocky - WHO DAT BOY . This song is the first single off of ‘Flower Boy’ (Tyler’s fourth studio album and also an AOTY 2017 contender) and the song is just PURE HYPE. It’s about Tyler asking who ‘Dat Boy’ is and revealing that he’s talking about himself before going off with some brag-rap lyrics over this INSANE instrumental. A$AP Rocky also has a nice verse on this but the real talking point about this song, and the album in entirety, is the controversy surrounding Tyler and what the album represents. For example, look at the entire video on YouTube. Tyler has to stumble to Rocky’s house (who’s acting as a plastic surgeon) before having a white person’s face sewn on to his own. Then a SWAT team shows up and Rocky and Tyler make a run for it. At the end of the video, Tyler is seen with another guy in a car, driving away from the cops who are pursuing them. It doesn’t seem like much, but with context, it could suggest a whole lot more. You see, this project has received this attention because there are several lines and references that Tyler is either gay or bisexual and has been struggling to come out for a long time. Tyler has even tweeted about his struggle to come out as his fans believed he was trolling (Ironic, as the tweet itself was sort of phrased like a joke) and when added to what happens in the video, it does fill some of the gaps. Here’s my theory. I believe Rocky sews a white face on Tyler because being gay/bisexual and black is apparently less accepted in society and by having a white face, he can be himself (with the guy in the car, who could be his boyfriend) and can be accepted by a wider community of people for coming out. And as for the whole ‘trolling’ thing, I don’t think a person like Tyler would make several references to coming out as a joke. I would understand if he maybe said it once in a tongue-in-cheek manner but maybe Tyler wasn’t joking in that tweet from earlier. Maybe it’s true that no one really believes him... CONTINUED IN COMMENTS

4
@rockinathens.gr

H άποψη του Άρη Πολιτόπουλου για τον καινούριο δίσκο των LIONIZE Link: goo.gl/3thRkD @lionizemusic #greekalbumreview #albumreview #nuclearsoul #lionize #rocknroll #funk #soul #rockinathens at Athens, Greece

0
@brightcampa

#Happythanksgiving everyone, here is my gift to y'all and I hope this #album brightens your day. A True Hero, available now in stores everywhere. The link is in the bio, and I'll see y'all soon.

3
@mattdanielswrites

New EP 'Where Agony Meets Flesh' is a work in progress. Dark Ambient with blast beats, vitriolic vocal passages and sadistic samples. It will be a 15 to 20 minute single track with audio samples, blast beats, doom drums, feedback, distortion and all kinds of fuckery. I'm looking for label interest and distribution so if you have faith in my music please get in touch as I've no idea how to reach the right people lol. http://rageovone.bandcamp.com Download or listen to my 1st self-release for free by visiting the link above. #musicreview #music #musicreviews #writersofinstagram #writerscommunity #writers #reviewer #metalmusic #metaller #albumreview #echoesanddust #extrememetal #deathmetal #blackmetal #blastbeat #darkambient #ambientmusic #noisemusic #bandcamp #eastbourne #selfreleased #unsignedartist #atmosphericblackmetal #ambientblackmetal

2
@radiostudent

Žgoča modrina in @ethermachines danes v #tolpabumov ! 🎶 @muterecords #albumreview

0
@waxaddict.music

“Toe Cutter - Thumb Buster” by Thee Oh Sees - Floating Coffin (2013) @castlefacerecords Thee Oh Sees have gone through a number of names and lineups over the years while creating their prolific career, and with no signs of slowing down soon anytime soon. The only constant to date has been frontman, founder and king of the California DIY scene, John Dwyer. He has made a name for himself constructing an iconic blend that balances garage, psych and even freak folk at times. Floating Coffin is one of the band’s most accessible albums; the 14th overall studio album by John Dwyer’s project, and the eighth studio album under the name Thee Oh Sees. A lot of the album’s dynamism is attributed to the group effort in writing, something that is usually left solely up to Dwyer. His vocalist counterpart, Brigid Dawson also helps balance the tracks, bringing a melodic air to the often dense compositions. It is also the last album that features Petey Dammit! on bass and drummer Mike Shoun on drums (the band’s current lineup features two drummers). Dwyer describes the album as “heavier” and “darker”, with spikes of intensity contrasted with hushed moments of troubling whispers. This statement could not be any truer than on the classic track, “Toe Cutter - Thumb Buster” (which has a fairly dark and twisted music video). The song embodies an extreme case of bipolar, with desperate lulls and an eruption of energetic highs, something the band is quite known for in their live sets as well. The bizarre album artwork consisting of a kaleidoscopic concoction of strawberries, fangs and eyeballs was the doing of none other than, John Dwyer. Known for his workhorse mentality, Dwyer is constantly creating shirts, show posters and more, in addition to all of the songwriting for his ever evolving band that keeps the DIY spirit alive.

9
@musikblogoldvinyl

Seit 17.11. gibt’s die neue Platte „A Good Day For The Damned“ von @jayathecat_band - die Review des unglaublich starken Crossover-Albums ist jetzt online 👉🏼 www.oldvinyl.de#jayathecat #band #crossover #reggae #punk #punkrock #ska #music #release #newalbum #album #agooddayforthedamned #review #cdreview #albumreview #oldvinyl #musikblog #musikblogoldvinyl #blog

0
@13spencer

Sure it's Thanksgiving, but more importantly, our new record comes out tomorrow! Available at all the places you like to download music!

2
@finschisemusicreviews

Check out the blog for my review of the new Baths album “Romaplasm”! And let me know what I should review next! http://thefinschise.blogspot.com/2017/11/baths-romaplasm.html #thefinschise #musicblog #albumreview #newmusic #baths #romaplasm #willwiesenfeld

1
@finelytunedsounds

On the occasion of Thanksgiving, I'm posting my Top 11 albums of 2017. And thankfully it was a great year for music. Thanks to Gun Outfit (not pictured) for a late release pushing me to eleven picks. The rest are roughly in order of release date. A pretty mellow set of albums overall (guess I'm getting more mature). Have really enjoyed jumping into writing reviews this year and fortunate to have been picked up by Soundblab mid-year. Let me know what you think and what your favorites were this year. ___________________________________________ Nadia Reid - Preservation Sylvan Esso - What Now Kevin Morby - City Music Waxahatchee - Out in the Storm Japanese Breakfast - Soft Sounds from Another Planet The National - Sleep Well Beast Hiss Golden Messenger - Hallelujah Anyhow Metz - Strange Peace Phoebe Bridgers - Stranger in the Alps Daniele Luppi - Milano Gun Outfit - Out of Range _____________________________ @hellonadiareid @sylvanesso @kevinmorby @waxa_katie @jbrekkie @metz_theband @gunoutfit @thenational @danieleluppi @ko @hissgoldenmessenger @_fake_nudes_ @deadoceans @mergerecords @subpop @paradiseofbachelors @columbiarecords @30thcenturyrecords @concordmusicgroup @4ad @spunkrecs @lomavistarecordings #musicreview #albumreview #album #newmusic #music #indierock #indiemusic #alternative #bestalbumsof2017 #topten #topeleven #nadiareid #sylvanesso #kevinmorby #waxahatchee #japanesebreakfast #metz #gunoutfit #thenational #danieleluppi #parquetcourts #kareno

1
@gingeknievil

Head to massmovement.co.uk for my review of Lure, Burke, Stinson & Kramer - L.A.M.F. Live at the Bowery Electric (Jungle Records).

2
@mviniciuzzz

Em 1997, após o estrondoso sucesso de #JaggedLittlePill, a canadense #AlanisMorissette saiu em uma viagem de autoaconhecimento e numa busca pelo significado de Deus. Visitou a Índia, um país que como ela mesma disse, possui uma diversidade muito grande desses significados. Mas, ao nos aprofundarmos na letra e na agressividade das guitarras em #Baba do subsequente álbum #SupposedFormerInfatuationJunkie, Alanis parece demonstrar certa decepção com o que encontrou por lá. A reflexão que eu faço diz respeito às religiões do ocidente, (fato que ela também demonstra ao entoar a ave maria durante a canção) que parecem também escravizar seus fiéis através do medo e esconder a essência do verdadeiro Deus por trás de dogmas, tradições e religiosidades que fortalecem doutrinas, mas que nos afastam da espiritualidade verdadeira, da reconstrução das nossas identidades em sentido a um mundo melhor. #AlbumReview #am #1998 #InstaMusic #InstaSong #Espiritualidade #OQueEstouOuvindoAgora

1
@musicandriots_magazine

Head over to musicandriots.com to read our review of Death Of Lovers' new LP "The Acrobat", out tomorrow via DAIS Records. #deathoflovers #theacrobat #albumreview #newalbum #daisrecords #music #magazine #musicandriotsmagazine

0
@wearesavage100

Repost from @CKWashingtonPR (@pimpmypenpr using @RepostRegramApp - In the blogs ‼️‼️‼️ Get to @prezrelease and CLICK THE LINK IN THE BIO to read a full review of @wearesavage100 new album This Is Life #WeAreSavage100 #NewMusic #AlbumReview #IndieArtist #Savage100 #Bahamas #InternationalArtists #International #HipHop #RandB #PrezRelease #PimpMyPenPR

2
@lorenz___89

2